17
Jun
08

Site Re-Design

This site will follow in the footsteps of Merc Light’s Blog, and TLoM, and will follow a hybrid theme.

This site will be a hybrid of Spyro the Dragon, and Crash Bandicoot. The site will now be called “The Eternal Wumpa Crate”. Keep checking in for updates and articles in the future.

11 Responses to “Site Re-Design”


  1. June 17, 2008 at 12:29 pm

    I do not think this is a good idea. For 1, it is never good to copy someone (even if it is something small). And 2, the Hybrid idea is never a good thing. If you do not focus on one section your blog will surely become unpopular. The only way it is okay is to make it a special occasion. Like a cameo. So I’d best take this into some thought. Because The Legend Of Mario has not been so successful. And no I’m not speaking unkind, Mario himself told me. He is giving up on his blog to work on mine. While he slowly takes his content to his HTML site. This is a tip of advice. I apologize if I sound like a burden. But it is the truth no less. So that’s my opinion. I hope you lead a successful blog someday.

  2. June 17, 2008 at 2:39 pm

    “…it is never good to copy someone (even if it is something small).”- Super Luigi on June 17, 2008 at 12:29 pm
    Huh.

    I think that could be a good change to your site, DC. I don’t know much about Spyro. And the theme of the blog is not as important to its success as the ones who maintain it. Besides, a Spyro/Crash blog is something original.

    “An extremely complicated system can function even with contradictions. And its results are contrary to expectations.”

  3. June 17, 2008 at 5:16 pm

    Mercenary Light must you rain on my parade more then often? I am simply giving Dragon Crash helpful advice. But however, I don’t need you pretending like what I just got done saying was some sort of joke!

  4. June 18, 2008 at 1:55 pm

    “He is giving up on his blog to work on mine. ”

    Excuse me Shadow Luigi, but you have misunderstood our coversation. I have given up on my WORDPRESS site, to work on my HTML site. I don’t have enough time to work on your site, for two reasons. One. I have a ton of stuff coming up, like exams and wisdom teeth. Two. If I continue with the plan to not work on my site and work on your site, my site will disentegrate into the air, proving that “hybrid-theory-will-always-fail” speech you gave me, and your site will become ultimate glory. It’s not that I don’t want to see that, I just don’t want to see my site go down the toilet like so many others I’ve seen. (While searching for affiliates, 65% of all game sites I come across are closed or haven’t been updated since ’06/’07 due to neglegence.)

  5. June 18, 2008 at 6:17 pm

    I’m not raining on anyone’s parade. I just said huh to your comment. 😕 And more than often?

  6. June 19, 2008 at 5:15 pm

    You said “Huh” as in your idea would be much better.

  7. June 19, 2008 at 6:50 pm

    “He is giving up on his blog to work on mine.”

    THAT is what I am correcting. I am not giving up on my blog.

  8. June 19, 2008 at 7:10 pm

    I didn’t say huh at the entire comment, I said huh at the part I quoted. And you still haven’t answered why “more than often?” and why you think I thought of your cmment as a joke.

    “Some people don’t understand irony, maybe they forgot or they wish they had.”

  9. June 19, 2008 at 8:41 pm

    Okay………everyone just need to calm down a little bit. Things are a little tense right now, but everyone has to remember, everyone has their own opinion. If anyone is having a problem, please keep it off this blog. I know that this started with the change of the blog, but it has gone to far now. There are disagreements right now and I want it to stop. I DO NOT blame any one nor do I point a finger at anyone. Please get back to the topic of this article and get on from what people have said. Whats done is done.

  10. August 5, 2008 at 5:20 pm

    It was not me that started conflict. I didn’t want this post to turn into a debate either. Debates are rubbish. I despise them with great intensity. And on that note—what was the topic of this article in the first place~? My apologies if I have errored on this blog but as I said clearly before: I didn’t start this, nor do I prefer debates.

  11. 11 Dragon Crash
    August 8, 2008 at 4:07 pm

    Its okay its over now. Like I said earlier “What’s done is done.”


Leave a Reply

Updated:Thursday July 10th, 2008

We have a new affiliate. The Castle of the Hybrid Goomba.

Eternal Wumpa Fruit and Butterflies

  • 118,220 consumed
June 2008
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Contact Me!

If you have any questions, or sugestions for the site, please contact me at dragon.crash@hotmail.com If you have any complaints about the site, feel free to contact Mario64Mario at thelegendofmario@hotmail.com

Note

DragonCrash's "The Eternal Wumpa Crate" is in no way affiliated with, connected to, or funded by Vicarous Visions, Vivendi Universal, Naughty Dog, Traveler's Tale, Sierra Entertainment, Radical Entertainment, Insomniac Games, or Sony Corporation.

